About This Project

2023: Awards Categories

The 2023 Recircle Awards voting period is now closed for another year. We really appreciate your support in making this event better than ever. Stay tuned to discover the winners in Bologna at Futurmotiv on the 16th of November 2023.

Employee of the Year

An award to recognise an exceptional contribution by an employee of a company within the tyre retreading or recycling sector to further the cause of their company and the industry they work in, in terms of sustainability and contribution to the Circular Economy.

The Nominations Window has now closed.

Keep monitoring the Recircle Awards website for the announcement of our Nominees

The Voting Period is now open for the 2023 Recircle Awards

Thank you for participating in the 2023 Recircle Awards!

This poll is no longer accepting votes

Vote in the Category for Employee of the year

The Voting Period is now closed for the 2023 Recircle Awards

Thank you for participating in the 2023 Recircle Awards!

The Recircle Awards is continuing to cement its status as the tyre industry’s premier awards event for the tyre retreading and recycling sectors.

The voting process is open to all, but requires registration as a voter.

To register, please fill out the form below.

*Check the privacy policy

If you have already registered for the Recircle Awards 2022, log in here.

Meet The Winner

Eco Green Equipment

Eco Green Equipment, based in Salt Lake City, Utah in the USA, is a leading manufacturer of tyre grinders and rubber recycling equipment and offers cost-effective turnkey tyre recycling systems on a global basis. The company, which specializes in the tyre sector, is active in more than 44 countries in 4 continents.

Meet The Nominees


Ankita Saikia (Tyromer)

Ankita Saikia is Director of Quality & R&D at Canadian tyre and rubber recycling specialists, Tyromer. She has been nominated for her dedication to her role, her creativity and her detailed understanding of devulcanization, which has made her a key part of the Tyromer team.

Bernardita Diaz (Sustrend)

Bernardita Diaz is the General Manager of the Chilean technology firm, Sustrend. She has been nominated for her work in implementing the industry’s Clean production Agreement and for her work in analysing the way to validate the tyre recycling sector within a global context of recognition of green business.


Camilla Raffaelli (VM Rubber)

Camilla Raffaelli has been nominated for her key role within VM Rubber helping the company to grow its sales and turnover globally. She has been particularly recognised for her high degree of professionalism and her dedication towards continuous training and study in the commercial and advertising field.

Fabricio Nedeff (Vipal)

Fabricio Nedeff is Vipal Europe’s Commercial Manager and has been nominated for his important contribution to the development of the tyre retreading market in different parts of the world, such as: United States, Mexico, Middle East, Africa and Europe, acting with professionalism, ethics and commitment.

Ron Elliott

Ron Elliott (Pre-Q Galgo)

Ron Elliott is the current Marketing Manager for USA & Canada for Pre-Q Galgo. Prior to this he also voluntarily decided to create RETREAD INSTEAD and RUN RETREADS for the promotion of educational topics related to the retreading industry. He hs been nominated for his overall tenacity, love, and commitment for the industry.

Employee of the Year Winner 2022:

Jim Foughty (GOODYEAR)

Jim Foughty works for Goodyear and is the Manager of Field Services Retread Systems for North America. Throughout his career, he has made significant contributions in the retread space, from selling retreads, operating retread equipment, managing plants, designing equipment/plants to overseeing Goodyear’s authorised retread network.